Jason Derulo, Nicki Minaj, Whose Beats?

Posted: August 25, 2010 in Hip Hop
Tags: , , ,

I have a tendency of listening to a couple of tracks, more especially those popular ones with music videos, and not the entire album. I don’t know why, and I’m probably not the only one who does that. That I’m sure of, LOL. Last night, I decided to do things a lil different. I listened to Jason Derulo’s latest album and I just couldn’t help but notice the beats on his “How Did We” track. When it started I expected to hear Nicki Minaj’s voice, but unfortunately I was quickly shot down. Am I possibly imagining things or are these beats really similar? I even blogged about Nicki Minaj’s “Your Love” track just the other day.

Nicki Minaj – Your Love

Jason Derulo – How Did We

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Good job! Thanks for this kind of interesting article as I had been in a position to discover here. I agree with most of what is written here and I will be returning to this site again.

  2. Empty says:

    Please tell me it worked right? I dont desire to sumit it once more if i don’t have to! Either the blog glitced out or i am an idiot, the second alternative doesnt surprise me lol. thanks in your very good blog!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hmmm…very very good to find out, there had been without having a doubt a number of issues that I had not idea of before.

  4. Chris Hamer says:

    Problem SOLVED

    Nicki Minaj had the beat second.

    This beat was not on Jason’s album, it was on his mixtape that was a precursor to his debut album. The mixtape came out before Nicki’s song.

Leave a comment